Policies and Procedures

SVSU Unified Board Policy Development

Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union is made up of seven public elementary schools, a middle school, one high school, a middle/high school and an early education program with two locations. All the elementary schools in the SVUESD send their students to Mount Anthony Union Middle School. Those students are further educated at Mount Anthony Union High School and/or the Southwest VT Career Development Center. All Fisher Elementary students are further educated at Arlington Memorial High School. The boards have agreed to work together. Therefore, all policies are developed supervisory union wide so that rules do not change for students and staff from district to district. Links to supervisory union policies are to the right.